Ads by google

Follow by Email


Tackle the Web with up to 5 new .COMs, $5.99 for the 1st year!

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Pete Sampras, Andre Agassi, Bjorn Borg Compete in 2011 Champions Series

Pete Sampras, Andre Agassi and Bjorn Borg, who have a combined 33 Grand Slam singles titles, will compete in the 2011 Champions Series, organized by men’s tennis senior tour.
The Champions Series, which carries a $1 million purse split by its top three finishers, will make 12 stops across the U.S. starting in September, according the senior tour’s website. The season begins on Sept. 22 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and concludes on Oct. 22 in Buffalo, New York.
Each tournament has four players split into a pair of one- set semifinals. The two winners meet that same night in an eight-game pro-set championship match.
Americans Michael Chang, Jim Courier and John McEnroe, and Swede Mats Wilander will also compete on the 2011 tour, which has television partnerships with Fox Sports Net, New England Sports Net and Tennis Channel, according to its website.

No comments:

Post a Comment