Ads by google

Follow by Email

godaddy

Tackle the Web with up to 5 new .COMs, $5.99 for the 1st year!

Monday, April 25, 2011

Kansas Basketball releases 2011-2012 non-conference schedule

Kansas Athletics announced the non-conference schedule for the 2011-2012 men's basketball season on Sunday. On November 15th, Kansas will face Kentucky in the Inaugural Champions Classic, which is a three-year series that also features Duke and Michigan State. The Jayhawks will face Michigan State in Atlanta in 2012, followed by a matchup with Duke in Chicago in 2013.
The team will then travel to Hawaii for the EA Sports Maui Invitational from Nov. 21-23. With a field of perennial college basketball powers, Kansas could potentially face Arizona, UCLA, Georgetown, Memphis, and Duke while in Hawaii. Kansas and Ohio State also begin a home-and-home series in 2011. The Buckeyes begin the series with a trip to Allen Fieldhouse on Dec. 10. Other notable games include a matchup with Davidson at the Sprint Center in Kansas City on Dec. 19, a home game against Big East foe South Florida on Nov 19, and a trip to USC on Dec. 22.
2011-12 Kansas Men’s Basketball Non-Conference Schedule
Date (Day), Opponent, Site (notes)
Nov. 1 (Tuesday), Fort Hays State, Lawrence, Kan. (exhibition)
Nov. 8 (Tuesday), Pittsburg State, Lawrence, Kan. (exhibition)
Nov. 11 (Friday), Towson, Lawrence, Kan. (EA Sports Maui Invitational First Round)
Nov. 15 (Tuesday), Kentucky, New York, N.Y. (Champions Classic at Madison Square Garden)
Nov. 21-23 (Monday-Wednesday), EA Sports Maui Invitational, Maui, Hawaii (potential opponents – Arizona, Chaminade, Duke, Georgetown, Memphis, Michigan, Tennessee, UCLA)
Nov. 30 (Wednesday), Florida Atlantic, Lawrence, Kan.
Dec. 3 (Saturday), South Florida, Lawrence, Kan.
Dec. 6 (Tuesday), Long Beach State, Lawrence, Kan.
Dec. 10 (Saturday), Ohio State, Lawrence, Kan.
Dec. 19 (Monday), Davidson, Kansas City, Mo. (M&I Bank Kansas City Shootout at Sprint Center)
Dec. 22 (Thursday), at USC, Los Angeles, Calif.
Dec. 29 (Thursday), Howard, Lawrence, Kan.
Dec. 31 (Saturday), North Dakota, Lawrence, Kan.

No comments:

Post a Comment

There was an error in this gadget